Event:             New York State Police 37th Annual Awards Day
                        Ceremony and Memorial Service
Date:               Thursday, May 16, 2013
Time:              Memorial Service – 10:00 AM
                        Annual Awards Ceremony – 10:30 AM
Location:        New York State Police Academy
                        Building 24, 1220 Washington Avenue
                        Albany, NY  12226
New York State Police Superintendent Joseph A. D’Amico will present the following awards:
Brummer Award – The New York State Police’s Highest Award for Bravery:
Trooper Daniel Hoffman, Troop K – Poughkeepsie
Superintendent’s Commendation Awards:
Troop A
Trooper Christopher B. Sullivan
Troop B
Investigator Jason J. Pelkey
Investigator Dennis C. Dwyer II
Investigator Raymond A. Planty (now Senior Investigator)
Troop D
Investigator Todd F. Grant
Troop E
Investigator George V. Grbic
Trooper Michael J. Buchinger
Trooper David W. Pearce Jr.
Troop F
Investigator Christopher A. Jones (from CCU)
Investigator Michael T. Kelly
Trooper Joseph M. Bleichner
Trooper Rajindra R. Boodhoo
Trooper Keith E. Slevinski
Troop K
Trooper Michael A. Bianco
Superintendent’s Unit Citation Award
Computer Crimes Unit
George M. Searle Memorial Award
Trooper Robert P. Brown, Troop E - Traffic Safety Officer
Trooper John C. Campanella, Troop A - School and Community Outreach Coordinator
Trooper William V. McDonagh Award
Sergeant Darren W. Forbes, Troop K – Rhinebeck
Trooper Kevin P. Dobson Traffic Safety Award
Trooper Jason F. Timko, Troop K – East Fishkill
Civilian Employee Recognition Award
Mr. Robert F. Shaver, Troop D - General Mechanic
Mr. Nicholas J. Pumilio, Troop L - Maintenance Assistant
Supervisor Recognition Award
Sergeant Christopher J. Waiss, Troop A  - Station Commander, Boston
Ms. Michelle A. Thomas, Administration - Chief Budgeting Analyst